$50,000 Arkansas Time-Share Blanket Bond

Businesses are required to file a $50,000.00 bond with the State of Arkansas Real Estate Commission (the "Obligee") to activate their license. The bond protects the Obligee by transferring to a surety bond company the cost of ensuring the public is compensated for damages resulting from a licensed business breaking licensing laws.

Time-Share Blanket Bond

State/Jurisdiction:
Classification:

How much does the Arkansas Time-Share Blanket bond cost?

Arkansas Time-Share Blanket bonds typically cost between $750 and $4,000 depending on the personal credit, license history, and experience of the business owners and the surety carrier issuing the bond.

Credit Premium Rate Bond Cost
1.50% $750
2.00% $1000
2.50% $1250
4.00% $2000
5.00% $2500
7.50% $3750
8.00% $4000

Is a Credit Check Required for Arkansas Time-Share Blanket Bonds?

Surety carriers will run a credit report as part of underwriting the bond because the business ultimately must reimburse the surety bond company for any claims made on the bond.

Why is the Arkansas Time-Share Blanket bond required?

Businesses are required to purchase and file a $50,000 bond with the State of Arkansas Real Estate Commission to activate their license. The bond protects the Obligee by transferring to a surety bond company the cost of ensuring the public is compensated for damages resulting from the failure of a licensed business complying with the provisions of licensing laws.

How does the Arkansas Time-Share Blanket bond work?

Arkansas Time-Share Blanket bonds must be issued by an insurance carrier admitted by the Arkansas Department of Insurance. The insurance company issuing any surety bond, such as the Arkansas Time-Share Blanket bond, will also be referred to as the "surety company" or the "bond company". The business is referred to as the Principal, the surety bond company as the Obligor and the State of Arkansas Real Estate Commission as the Obligee.

The surety company provides the Obligee a guarantee (the surety bond) that the customers, vendors and employees of a licensed business will receive payment for financial damages due to a violation of licensing law up the bond amount stated on the bond form ("penal sum"). The bond company also directly receives claims from the public and determines the validity of claims. Ultimately, the licensed business owners are responsible for their actions and required by law to reimburse the surety company for any payments made under the bond or face indefinite license suspension.